Emmy Winner 2000

Emmy Winner 2000

Emmy Winner 2009

Emmy Winner 2009


2000 Emmy Award - Outstanding Music and Lyrics, Nickellenium   

2001 British Independent Film Award Nomination - Best Original Score, Jump Tomorrow   

2009 Emmy Award - Outstanding Music and Lyrics, 81st Annual Academy Awards



Dick Johnson Is Dead (2020) Dir:Kirsten Johnson (song "May I Have This Dance" co-write with Rachel Eckroth and Ali Nikou) Netflix

Do You Take This Man (2016)
Dir: Joshua Tunick
Breaking Glass Pictures

Gulliver’s Travels (2010) 
Dir: Rob Letterman 
(Produced the songs "War" and "Kiss") 

Smile Till It Hurts! (2009) 
Dir: Lee Storey 

Election Day (2007) 
Dir: Katy Chevigny 
Big Mouth/Arts Engine 

Left Of The Dial (2005) 
Dir: Kate O'Callaghan/Patrick Farreley 

Winter Passing (2005) 
Dir: Adam Rapp 
The Yari Group 

Pizza (2005) 
Dir: Mark Christopher 

A Decade Under The Influence (2003) 
Dir: Richard LaGravenese 

Four Simple Rules (2002) 
Dir: Geoffrey O'Connor 

The Chateau (2001) 
(trailer only) 
Dir: Jesse Peretz 

Jump Tomorrow (2001) 
Dir: Joel Hopkins 
Film Four 

Brother Born Again (2001) 
Dir: Julia Pimsleur 
Big Mouth Productions 

Book Of Danny (2001) 
Dir: Adam Yaffe 
Fingerprint Films 

Breaker (2000) 
Dir: Lisa Robinson 
Vertical Pictures 

The Big Day (2000) 
Dir: Chris Neill 
Esteban Ltd. 

You Don’t Know Me (2000) 
Dir: Rob Featherstone 
Centre St. Productions



The Great North (co-composer with Scott Seiver. Score/songs/episodic) FOX premiers 2021

Man With A Plan (theme/score/episodic) CBS 2016-2020  

Red Nose Day (underscore: two shorts)  NBC 2015 

Man Up! (score/theme/episodic), ABC 

2011 Kids Choice Awards

(producer: opening number), Nickelodeon 

Cougar Town (misc. Valley Lodge), ABC 

Jonas LA Season 2 (score/episodic), Disney 

In The Motherhood (theme/episodic), ABC 

81st Annual Academy Awards (opening Oscar medley) 

2008 Video Game Awards (show open rock opera), Spike 

2006 MTV Video Music Awards
(show open and Tenacious D "Friendship" song) 

This American Life Showtime 

Louis Theroux In America BBC 

You Rock (Theme/Episodic), VH1 

Crash Test (Theme, Underscore/Episodic), Spike 

Nickellennium (Special), Nickelodeon 

Led By Love (Theme/Episodic), Spike


This American Life (misc.) 2003-Present, NPR


The Reck  

Gimlet Media (various)  

Bike Nation (podcast)  

Nerd Court


As Producer:
Tenacious D, Rize Of The Fenix, Columbia

As Artist:

Teen Judge

Walt Mink:
El Producto, Atlantic/WEA
Miss Happiness, Caroline
Bareback Ride, Caroline
Goodnite, Deep Elm
Colossus, Deep Elm

Valley Lodge, D-Text Records
Valley Lodge, Semester At Sea, Explosive Industries

David Holmes, The Free Association, 13 Amp


Selected Producer Credits:

Teen Judge

Brad Byrd, Highest Mountain
Brad Byrd, Phases

lucy peru, diner the record


Sally Beauty  

Born This Way Foundation

Sonic Restaurant (Valley Lodge) 



Yamaha Waverunner 


California Energy Council 


Blue Cross/Blue Shield 

TDK "Tape Rock Sticks To" 

Choice TV "Rejoice"